begin your ascent...
}

Beginning Kundalini Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jill Weigt

Jill Weigt has been practicing yoga for over 25 years. She is a Yoga Alliance RYT200 certified Kundalini Yoga instructor and studied at the Soul of Yoga with the Mahanrajs Kaur and Singh in Encinitas, CA. She holds a B.A. from UC Davis and a PhD from the University of Oregon, both in Sociology. When not on the mat, she can be found teaching and doing research on families and poverty, driving teenagers, hiking, traveling (or dreaming about traveling), and eating fine food.
Learn everything you need to get started in a Kundalini yoga practice. We'll cover postures, breathing, mantras, mudras, Kriyas and meditation techniques. All levels are welcome.
 
Kundalini Yoga is one of the most ancient forms of yoga. Each class is constituted of yogic breathing techniques, physical kriyas (definite exercises), sacred chants and ancient meditations. This technology works together within the body to increase awareness and life force by guiding the, often dormant, Kundalini energy up the spine. Practitioners can expect heightened feelings of euphoria, increased attunement, a release of anxiety or stress and many other physical benefits including the strengthening of the immune and nervous system, detoxification, improving digestion, increasing mental clarity and alertness, and experiencing overall well being.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Aug 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Sep 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Sep 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Sep 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Oct 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Nov 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Nov 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jill Weigt