begin your ascent...
}

Integrated Yoga


This class is taught by:

Tracey Plascencia

Tracey Plascencia is the owner of Mt. Yoga studio.  Tracey has been practicing yoga for 25 years and teaching for over 20. Her teacher is Swami Maha-tarananda who’s teacher was Sri Goswami Kriyananda , the founder and Spiritual Preceptor of the Temple of Kriya Yoga. He carried the flame of the Kriya Lineage through the mystical Teachings of his Guru, Paramahansa Yogananda.

Tracey is a registered Yoga Teacher, Educator of Yoga Teacher's and Prenatal Yoga Teacher through Yoga Alliance. Additionally, she has two national fitness certifications and is a Certified Tennis Professional with the United States Professional Tennis Association with education in sports specific athletic training.

"My Intention is to foster the desire for students to live their most meaningful and fulfilling lives through transforming their body, mind and spirit. With the practice of yoga you will not only learn the tools to achieve optimal physical health, but techniques for more joy and serenity in your life. With this practice we learn contentful living by opening our heart and connecting with humanity. Yoga teaches and reminds us we are not alone, but part of the greater unity of life."

Deanna Padilla

My journey on the yoga path began after I gave up performing as a professional dancer, which I had done from the age of sixteen. I joined a health club to stay physically fit, and ended up teaching Latin Dance, Belly Dance, Pilates, and other aerobic formats. I’d always found yoga enjoyable, especially the spiritual aspects, but when I discovered the flowing style of Vinyasa Yoga, I knew I’d found my niche. Having a dance background, the rhythmic flow of Vinyasa, synchronizing movement with breath, came naturally to me, and yoga became a moving meditation that left me feeling both invigorated and blissfully calm. I was addicted, and soon enrolled in a yoga teacher training so that I could learn more and become a certified yoga instructor.
My classes are designed with a holistic approach: To heal the body through improving core strength, muscle tone, balance, and flexibility; to heal the spirit through a self-nurturing attitude; and to bring tranquility to the mind through pranayama (breath discipline) and Savasana (guided meditation).
May yoga bring peace, healing, and enlightenment into your life.
Namaste.
Whether you're challenged by day-to-day stress or overwhelmed by chronic anxiety, this class will help you learn how to find quiet in the chaos. Through effective yoga postures and deep breathing, you will train your body to replace the fight or flight response with a focused sense of balance and calm. All levels are welcome.If possible, please bring an eye pillow/or a small hand towel.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Oct 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Oct 17 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Tracey Plascencia
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Deanna Padilla